Potential Act to Live On! ~ needed acts to enhance your life ~ this site contains tips, articles and advices about some needed acts to maximize your life potential, either in life, business, online experience, time value, and blogging / websites making experience

An Open Letter to Someone Using x4d.com to Scam …


February 9th, 2008
by Byeol

Filed under:

Dear Someone who sent me anotherCongratulations! You won $400” phishing email … again.

You really didn’t learn from your mistake. :( You know, most of people will not fall into the same trap again. You only did the same craps you had done back then. I think you haven’t known how many people have learned about your traps, everywhere, they even posted on forums, and you might have not even checked … at least this discussion.

I have no other choice but only to display YOUR Internet Header when you sent the bulk email to me (and my email address wasn’t even displayed at the To column), and very possible to other people as well. I have forwarded the whole email you sent to the anti phishing site and reported you.

And Dear People … take a look at the Internet Header of the phishing mail sender (note: I have to censor few things to ********** characters, since you won’t need that):

Counterfeit no-minimum.com mail header:

Delivered-To: *********
Received: by ********* with SMTP id *********;
Sat, 9 Feb 2008 01:02:59 -0800 (PST)
Received: by ********* with SMTP id *********;
Sat, 09 Feb 2008 01:02:58 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <nobody@beta.hostigation.com>
Received: from beta.hostigation.com (beta.hostigation.com [216.198.221.163])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id *********;
Sat, 09 Feb 2008 01:02:58 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of nobody@beta.hostigation.com designates 216.198.221.163 as permitted sender) client-ip=216.198.221.163;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of nobody@beta.hostigation.com designates 216.198.221.163 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=nobody@beta.hostigation.com
Received: from nobody by beta.hostigation.com with local (Exim 4.68)
(envelope-from <nobody@beta.hostigation.com>)
id 1JNlal-0002cI-Sg; Sat, 09 Feb 2008 04:01:47 -0500
To: “winners@no-minimum.com” <winners@no-minimum-prizes.com>
Subject: YOU WON $400!
From: “No-Minimum.com” <admin@no-minimum.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary=”—-=_NextPart_000_000C_01C844A9.D359AB10″
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: High
Message-Id: <5J283T2J38TJ23J2@no-minimum.com>
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106
X-Sender: http://www.no-minimum.com/pages/
X-Originating-Email: rewards@no-minimum.com
X-Originating-IP: [105.69.127.58]
Date: Sat, 09 Feb 2008 04:01:47 -0500
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - beta.hostigation.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - gmail.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 99] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - beta.hostigation.com

And for the rest of you who are reading this page right now, if you are one of those receivers of this same sender … report it to anti phishing site as soon as possible.

Now compare that one with the REAL no-minimum.com owner’s Internet Header when he replied my report about the phishing email. I am only displaying the exact line you should notice about the difference:

I made *** characters in respect for the real webmaster’s privacy. Now, take a deep look at the lines below, especially in bold.

REAL no-minimum.com email header:

Return-Path: <webmaster@no-minimum.com>
Received: from ***.lucidityhosting.com (***.lucidityhosting.com [*********])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id *********;
Sat, 09 Feb 2008 03:49:55 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: ********* is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of webmaster@no-minimum.com) client-ip=*********;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: ********* is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of webmaster@no-minimum.com) smtp.mail=webmaster@no-minimum.com

X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2900.3028
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3028
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - ***.lucidityhosting.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - gmail.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - no-minimum.com

Dear Readers, got it yet? The phishing mail sender didn’t come from no-minimum.com server which is lucidity hosting. The fake one sent from beta.hostigation.com. There are so many lines you can compare for your own, and I have to inform you that the webmaster’s original location is from different country than the phishing mail sender’s.

So, Dear Scammer who used the x4d.com to try deceiving no-minimum members, even those who had quited from this GPT program also received your phishing mails, even the non-members got your emails too. No wonder if everyone talks about you everywhere. And no wonder that everyone all around are trying to close yours and all that get involved down.

I don’t know how you got our email addresses, and I won’t care. I don’t know what relationship you have with the real no-minimum.com site, and I won’t care.

I hope you will repent as soon as possible, when you still have time to repent from your *sin*. I have to remind you, I haven’t accessed no-minimum site lately and I turned on the “on vacation” date, so it is no way I would have become a “the 1,000,000th visitor” to get this message from the real no-minimum owner. And I always set the message type as “plain text” for no-minimum site. And you suddenly sent me HTML email *again*. Do I need to remind you about how easy I will recognize the real URL you provided in the email attachment?

And not to mention that this is the second time I got the same email claiming that I am “the 1,000,000th visitor” of no-minimum.com, and I wonder if you had ever figured it out before you started using the same tricks again to the same targets again. It won’t work on us. We will ask the REAL webmaster of no-minimum.com about the truth of the “congratulations” things first as soon as we get your phishing mails or any emails claiming that we have won any prize, so we will not fall into your trap.

You had better tried earning money on the right path and in the honest way. There are no-minimum.com members who have reported you and your site and all reports and complaints are filed with the FBI. I would rather advise you to read the page where the members talked about you again.

By the way, I don’t have any connection with the real no-minimum.com, I’m just one of the members, who are pissed off because of getting spammed by you who used this cheap trick again. If you have something against the real no-minimum.com site, then finish it between you two, don’t use us the members to achieve whatever your goal is.

This is my first and last open letter to you, Dear Someone using x4d.com to scam people. I have exposed you. You have been warned.

This is an exclusive post for the readers of http://potentialact.com, posted on Saturday, February 9th, 2008 at 11:49 pm, filed under scam. You can subscribe to RSS feed of this site, you can also follow any responses to this entry through the Comments RSS feed.

Belajar Web Bisnis

Article Reusability

Please copy paste current codes if you want to republish this article for non-commercial usage.
You are NOT ALLOWED to modify any part within these codes.  

Leave a Comment